Committees & Councils

UMD Campus Governance Assignments

Committee descriptions

Committee CEHSP Representative Term Expiration
Teaching and Learning Committee: Assessment Subcommittee Kathy Dowell
Insoon Han
June 30, 2021
June 30, 2022
Athletics Committee June Lee June 30, 2021
Faculty Senate Karen Marsh
Bob Lloyd
June 30, 2021
June 30, 2022
Information Technology & Library Committee Jolene Hyppa Martin June 30, 2023
Faculty Senate: Liberal Education Subcommittee Ryan Hjelle
Chuck Fountaine
June 30, 2021
June 30, 2022
Strategic Planning & Budget Committee: Facilities Subcommittee Ken Gilbertson June 30, 2022
Faculty Senate: Research, Scholarship & Creative Activities Subcommittee Sharyl Samargia-Grivette June 30, 2022
Strategic Planning & Budget Committee Abel Knochel June 30, 2022
Teaching & Learning Committee Kay Wohlhuter
Lynette Carlson
June 30, 2023
June 30, 2021

CEHSP Committees

Administrative Leadership Council

Member Represents
Jill Pinkney Pastrana Dean
Scott Carlson Associate Dean
Shawn Hubert Administrative Manager
Melissa Plante Senior Office/Administrative Service Supervisor
Sean Bedard-Parker ALFE Director
Lynette Carlson Communication Sciences and Disorders
Dana Collins Communication Sciences and Disorders
Mark Mizuko Communication Sciences and Disorders
Julie Ernst Applied Human Sciences
Ken Gilbertson Applied Human Sciences
Jane Carlson Education
Insoon Han Education
Eric Hessler Psychology
Lara LaCaille Psychology
Jennifer McCleary Social Work
Brenda Bussey Social Work
Wendy Anderson Social Work
Nicole Kanagas Development
Rick Smith American Indian Learning Resource Center
Leslie McFadden Children's Place and Preschool at the Park
Ann Miller Advising and Academic Services
Meredith Schneider IT Professional
Ryan Hueffmeier Boulder Lake Program Director
TBD CEHSP Social Justice
Kayleen Jones CEHSP Librarian

UROP Selection Committee

Member Represents (appointed by departments for one-year term; may serve consecutive terms) Term Expiration
Dana Collins Communication Sciences and Disorders June 30, 2020
Kinga Balint Langel Education June 30, 2020
June Lee Applied Human Sciences June 30, 2020
Ryan Hjelle Psychology June 30, 2020
Leah Cleeland Social Work June 30, 2020