Social Justice Action Committee


The CEHSP Social Justice Action Committee (SJAC) is one of UMD's Campus Climate Action Teams. These teams work within their own units as well as across campus to create a culture that is welcoming and supportive to all who learn, work and visit the campus. The goal is a climate that incorporates social justice values of diversity, equity and inclusion in every aspect of the institution. 

Membership 2022-2023

Member Represents
Michael Young, Chair Education
Stacy Crawford Advising
Lynda John Communication Sciences & Disorders
Viann Nguyen-Feng Psychology
Lissa Maki Dean's Office
Mary Stenson Applied Human Sciences
Erin Wojciechowski Social Work


2021-22 Annual Report