2023-2024 CSD Department Committees

CSD Department Meetings

Mark Mizuko*, Bonnie Berglund, Anna Boyer, Kent Brorson, Samm Burlingame, Natalie Carl, Lynette Carlson, Dana Collins, Brent Fisher, Toni Gotz, Heidi Halker, Michelle Hamski, Jolene Hyppa Martin, Lynda John, Nena Johnson, Linda Marnich, Cole Peterson, Sharyl Samargia-Grivette, Sarah Severson, Michelle Tessier, Ashley Weber, Hanna Wright, UG student rep: Sylvia Bevis and Graduate student rep: Ellery Jones.

CSD Curriculum Committee

Lynette Carlson*, Dana Collins, and Mark Mizuko

Clinic Instruction Committee

Hanna Wright*, Samm Burlingame*, Bonnie Berglund, Anna Boyer, Natalie Carl, Lynette Carlson, Toni Gotz, Heidi Halker, Michelle Hamski, Lynda John, Nena Johnson, Cole Peterson, Sarah Severson, Ashley Weber and Hanna Wright

The Clinical Instruction Committee is a standing committee that reports to the CSD Department. The purpose of the Clinical Instruction Committee is to advise and assist the department with continuous improvement of clinical education for improving student learning and achievement of standards for clinical practice. Charges:

  • Provide a forum for discussing and recommending best practices in clinical education
  • Advise on the continuous development of clinical education programs in the CSD Department
  • Serve as a resource on clinical education for the CSD Department


Marketing/Public Relations and Grant Writing Committee

L. John*, L. Carlson, A. Weber, L. Marnich, TBD (UG Student), TBD (Graduate Student)

The mission of the marketing committee is to assist in obtaining monies to support clients coming to the RFP Clinic for services. Monies provide financial support for staff, supplies and tests. This support allows the RFP Clinic to provide enriching and educational experiences for graduate students. 

Strategic plan Focus: Area 1: Staff. We need a support staff that is sufficient to meet the needs of clients, students and faculty. Area 2: Community collaboration. There is a need in the community for services that are not being met.

This aligns with the department strategic plan, focus #2, Clinical Education.

Accreditation Preparation Site Visit Task Force 

A. Weber*, L. Carlson, D. Collins, S. Samargia-Grivette and Michelle Tessier 

Strategic Planning Task Force

S. Samargia-Grivette*, L. Carlson, and A. Weber

Community Advisory

Lynette Carlson*, Ellie Baker, Kent Brorson, Heidi Halker, Jack King, Sharon Lahti, Nicole Lampi, Aubray Pontinen, Brenda Schrader, Lindsey Skenzich, Josh Sorvik, Ashley Weber;  CSD Students:  Sylvia Bevis (BASc Student, CSD Club Representative),  Julia Tucker ( 2nd Year Grad) and Anna Buckmeier ( 1st Year Grad)

CSD Club Advisor

Hannah Wright and Samm Burlingame; Club Officers: Corinne Nelson, President; Grace Burski, Vice President; Evan Bowen, Treasurer; Rebecca Munn, Secretary; Jaydyn Weckworth and Brooklyn Terwilliger: Events; Sylvia Bevis, Student Rep to Department Meetings. 

CSD Library Liaison

Jolene Hyppa Martin

2023-24 CEHSP Committees

Executive Committee

Ashley Weber - June 30, 2024

Academic Affairs Committee

Lynette Carlson -June 30, 2025

Department Head Group

Mark Mizuko

Graduate Program Council

Dana Collins - June 30, 2025

Technology Council

Brent Fisher; Student Reps: Olivia Kaliher (UG) and Madison Schmitz (UG)


Dana Collins - June 30, 2024

Social Justice

Lynda John - June 30, 2024

2023-2024 Campus Committees

Graduate Programs Committee

Dana Collins

Information Technology & Library Subcommittee

Jolene Hyppa Martin, June 2026

Teaching and Learning Committee: Assessment Subcommittee 

Lynette Carlson, June 2024

** Ex-Officio Member